A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Naveen Patnaik in politics Dr Ravindranath in Business Sania Mirza in Sports at Indian of the Year

Posted by : Sangeeta Singh on | May 30,2014

Naveen Patnaik in politics, Dr. Kancherla Ravindranath in Business, Sania Mirza in Sports among top contenders at ILC Power Brand Indian of the Year 2014 Arvind Kejriwal in Politics, Nandan Nilekani in public service,Sangram Singh in Sports, Shraddha Kapoor in Cinema, Dr Mukesh Batra in Healthcare among the heavyweights at the 5th Annual Indian Affairs India Leadership Conclave’s Indian of the Year awards 2014 Saturday, May 31st , Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. Post the watershed & historic elections in India where India gave a clear & decisive mandate to the BJP led NDA formation since 1984, the political & economic leadership in India is set to go for a big change as the new government at center is expected to roll out plethora of opportunities & no nonsense approach in policy reforms. While India is awaiting to reinvent itself as a major player in the world, Indian Affairs ( www.indianaffairs.tv ), the flagship media outfit of Network 7 Media Group ( www.network7mediagroup.in ) asia’s most analytical news media is set to debate on a most relevant theme “Progress or Perish” at the historic 5th Annual India Leadership Conclave & Indian Affairs Business Leadership Awards 2014. India Leadership Conclave is introducing & benchmarking the new set of excellence awards in the form of Indian of the Year Awards in six prominent categories in Politics, Sports, Business, Cinema, Healthcare & Public Service to be conferred to the leaders who has been at the forefront of India’s success story to be voted by millions of voters to win the race for the prestigious honour. Announcing the nominations to the Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Award Categories, Satya Brahma, Chairman & Editor-In-Chief of Network 7 Media Group said “Indian Affairs after a close scrutiny of the moods of the nation decided to recognize the individuals for the remarkable & outstanding contribution in the field of Business, Healthcare, Public Service, Sports, cinema & political leadership. Network 7 Media Group’s eminent Jury members comprising of veterans from different sections of the society selected five nominees based on a meticulous & research driven analytical methodology to throw it open to the public for voting. The idea is to test the moods of the rising Indian intellectual class on whose perception India deserves to crown the Indian of the Year crown in the six important segments, said Satya. While one can vote via Via Online at www.ilc2014.in or via Via Email – Typing the Code & Mail it to [email protected] ( Example if the code is XX, than type XX to ilc2014.in or via Via SMS - Type Your Code & send it to ++ 91 9036065456 ( Example if the code is XX, than type XX & send it to ++ 91 9036065456. Network 7 Media Group will also carry out physical interviews by Indian Affairs Journalists to a sample size of 2.5 Lakh voters in 16 Cities & will be counted in final votings. While only 40 % of weightage are given to Sms/Email/Online/Physical Interviews to gauge the mood of the nation, 60 % purely rests on merits & Jury Members decision to give the real justice & make it transparent in Indian Affairs’s quest to find the real winners. The nomination for the Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 leadership awards in the following categories. Indian Affairs Indian of the year Business Leadership Nominees 1.Mr. Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla Group ( Code IOTY1) 2.Dr. Kancherla Ravindranath, CMD, Global Hospitals Group ( Code IOTY2) 3.Mr. Niranjan Hiranandani. Co Founder & MD, Hirandani Group ( Code IOTY3) 4.Mr. Adi Burjorji Godrej. Chairman, Godrej Group ( Code IOTY4) 5.Mr. Anil Dhirubhai Ambani, Chairman, Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group ( Code IOTY5) Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Political Leadership Nominees 1.Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan, President, Lok Satta party. ( Code IOTY6) 2.Mr.Rajendra Kumar Misra, President, Nav Bharat Democratic Party ( Code IOTY7) 3.Mr.Arvind Kejriwal, Founder, Aam Admi Party ( Code IOTY8) 4.Mr.Naveen Patnaik, Chief Minister, Odisha ( Code IOTY9) 5.Mr.Manohar Parikar, Chief Minister, Goa.( Code IOTY10) Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Sports Leadership Nominees 1.Ms.Sania Mirza, Tennis ( Code IOTY11) 2.Ms.Saina Nehwal, Badminton ( Code IOTY12) 3.Mr.Shikhar Dhawan, Cricket ( Code IOTY13) 4.Mr.Sangram Singh, Wrestling ( Code IOTY14) 5.Mr.Sandeep Singh, Hockey. ( Code IOTY15) Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Public Service Nominees 1.Mr.Nandan Nilekani, Former Chairman, UIDI ( Code IOTY16) 2.Mr.T.V. Mohandas Pai, Vice President, The Bangalore Political Action Committee. ( Code IOTY17) 3.ADR India, ( Code IOTY18) 4.Mr.Arvind Kejriwal, Ex CM, Delhi. ( Code IOTY19) 5.Ms.Kiran Bedi, Former IPS Officer.( Code IOTY20) Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Cinema Nominees 1.Ms Vidya Balan, Actress ( Code IOTY21) 2.Ms.Kangana Ranaut, Actress ( Code IOTY22) 3.Ms.Yami Gautam, Actress. ( Code IOTY23) 4.Ms.Sonakshi Sinha, Actress ( Code IOTY24) 5.Ms.Shraddha Kapoor,Actress ( Code IOTY25) Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Healthcare Leadership Nominees 1.Dr Pratap Reddy, Chairman, Appolo Group. ( Code IOTY26) 2.Dr Devi Shetty, Chairman, Narayan Hridalaya. ( Code IOTY27) 3.Dr Mukesh Batra, Chairman, Dr Batras ( Code IOTY28) 4.Dr Jagga Shetty, Former Drug Controller of Karnataka. ( Code IOTY29) 5.Dr Ramakant Panda, Chairman, Asean Heart Institute ( Code IOTY30) The set of Awards for the coveted & prestigious Indian Affairs Indian of the year 2014 Awards will be presented in Mumbai on 18th July 2014 after the seminar.